50 for 50:  January 29, 1967,  Organizational Meeting

Historic Ithaca’s first organizational meeting was held on January 29, 1967, with Professor Stuart Stein of Cornell University’s City and Regional Planning department acting as chair. The first permanent officers were elected – Robert S. Boothroyd, Sr., as president, Elizabeth Simpson as vice president, Bruce Payne as secretary, and Dorothy Saperstone as treasurer – and committees were established. At the top of their agenda was the creation of a survey of the city’s historic buildings.


Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.